We had our first dinner guests at the new house and they brought a chocolate fudge pie from Ukrop’s.  If I had ever had this pie before it must have been at a funeral or something where it would have been inappropriate to gush about it.  Holy crap, it’s like a rich pudding on a flaky crust. So good.

We have two pieces left and to keep myself from eating it right now I have been occupying myself by eating everything else.  I can’t stop thinking about it.  It’s like living in a version of “the Tell-Tale Heart” minus the dead body.  That story was about baked goods, right?

Though the pie was just part of a delicious meal.  My associate put together a tortellini with garlic cream sauce dish served on top of roasted acorn squash.  Then our buddy Aaron opened a wine bottle using a screw, a screw driver and a pair of pliers.  The corkscrew is part of the contents of a missing box, not because we have a series of challenges that need to be met before dinner can be served.

