Casual conversation I imagine that all of  my readers had in the past week:*

Gentle Reader 1: I wonder what crazy things Richard and Kelly are eating in San Francisco and when Kelly will document every calorie consumed.

Gentle Reader 2: What?

So, despite the huge demand to know what we ate, I didn’t feel particularly inspired to map it out.   We ate well (and a lot), but other than the It’s It and Nick’s Crispy Tacos, there wasn’t much exciting happening on our plates.  Richard may tell it differently. San Francisco, home to the prettiest sights you’ll ever see, doesn’t  have a BBQ of its own, though I guess that SF BBQ would be a normal barbeque sandwich that cost 20% more than it needed to.

Otherwise we did the normal SF stuff: Alcatraz, avoided eye contact with panhandlers, visited  the Musee Mecanique,  spent a day at the CA Academy of Sciences, and walked a million miles (my body is eventually going to reject my regime of vigorous exercise followed by a pizza-eating contest).  San Francisco was a beaut.  It was cool to hang out with my little bit of family out there, and I slept like a champ every night.  Vacation rules.

Other things of note:

– I have Foo Fighters on my iPod

– We apparently have no idea what real Mexican food is like, and Anthony Bourdain thinks poorly of us because of this

– It’s always a treat to go to a bar that is just a bar.  Oh, Virginia and your laws.  We went to Aub Zam Zam and we had the best martinis, gimlets, and Old Fashioneds.

-It’s It ice cream treats are as delicious as Richard has claimed all these years.  And I say hooray to In-N-Out Burger cheeseburgers, but no hooray to the fries.

-Richard wanted me to tell everyone that he ate three  to four sausages in one day (two for lunch and one to two for dinner). He’d tell you himself but he’s currently having heart attacks all over the place.  I also agreed to try Dim Sum.  Basically I hate eating anything that’s not a taco.

*I also like to imagine that I have readers.

