As a boring, old person I care about these things now.  This means my garden officially needs me to ignore it for a couple of months (this is a fact from the gardening book that I’m writing).  Hello, frozen grass.  Goodbye, watering and dead-heading.

My sister and I went to Ikea the other day and I stocked up on Christmas decorations.  I know that in the past I have punched Christmastime in the face, but this year I will give it a go.  I’ll put up a tree, although I’m pretty certain that someone’s dumb cats and dog (probably ours) will knock down the tree, have a messy time getting away from it when I angrily stomp over to check out the damage, and then eat glass ornaments.  And probably die.  Worst Christmas Ever.

Still, I love Ikea.  Being there makes me realize that as content as I can be, I never have enough stuff.

ikeabirds

