I know I’m always going on and on about how much I love Netflix* but this time I mean it.  A million new titles have been added to the instant library, including:  “Singles,” “Newsradio,” and, sigh, “An American Tail.”  I haven’t seen it in years, and previous attempts to rent it have ended in the movie being quickly unavailable.  I wonder if it’s as good as I remember.  Sometimes you watch movies again after 15 years and the five stars you remember as a child turn into a hot mess of a 40-year-old, American-accented Kevin Costner pretending to be a 24-year-old British hero.  I think of “AAT” at least once a day (any display of open-mindedness leads me to think to myself, “I’m widing a fewine”).  When I first saw that it was available to Watch Instantly I spit up on myself like a baby and then tried to think if I should break work rules and make personal phone calls to all of my loved ones to spread the news.  I sent text messages to Justin and Susan instead, and tried to think of the most dramatic way to tell Richard when I got home (though I think all I did was shout “PEABO BRYSON” and punch a hole into the wall).

Also I have decided to drive Richard crazy by watching the “Going Steady” song from “Bye Bye Birdie” every day. I can’t not watch it now that I can watch it all the time.

*I love Netflix.

