Over the years I’ve had a few yard sales where I debated getting rid of my interactive Star Wars banks (this is not my video, but this is who they are and that is what they do)

I have no idea what I’m doing with them.   I got really into “the Phantom Menace” (underwater creatures!  Ewan McGregor!  ET cameo!) and have an embarrassing amount of PM junk.  I think I bought one of them and my sister found the other two on super sale at Big Lots.  I have moved to several addresses with them still in their boxes with dreams that one day they will get destroyed in a house fire so I don’t have to worry about whether or not I should just get rid of them.

Let’s face it: I would never take the time to sell them on Ebay, and they’re not really in good shape.  Obi-Wan has tear stairs all over from how bad “Attack of the Clones” was.  I think Darth Maul’s voice box talks about mortgage-backed securities as a good investment for when the coin bank is full.

Should I just sell them?  I bet they won’t even sell.  I will underprice them and let someone else deal with the space they take up, even if he secretly thinks I’m a chump.

But on the plus side, I rediscovered a trunk full of adorable purses in our attic!  Nothing like preparing for a yard sale to remember that you have a bunch of stuff to never get rid of.

